My Rotten Redheaded Older Brother

Title: My Rotten Redheaded Older Brother

Bibliographic information: Polacco, P. (1994). My Rotten Redheaded Older Brother. New York: Simon and Schuster books for young Children

Brief annotation: This is a story about her relationship with her brother, Rich. They don’t always get along but in the end they realize that they are family and will always love each other.

Genre: Realistic picture book

Grade level: 3rd or 4th grade

Who will like this: Readers who have older sibling will like this book (especially redheaded siblings)

Rating: 4 – I really enjoyed this book because I have an older redheaded brother and it reminded me a lot of our relationship. We don’t always get along but he will always be my older brother and he will  always protect me.

Question: Do you have an older sibling? How do you feel your relationship is with them? Do they ever do anything to make you really mad?

Leave a Reply

